DC
/

Salt Lake City

Market boundary: facilities within 55 km of the metro center (editorial definition).

Floors, not market size. MW totals only add up facilities that disclose a figure (33% of 21 here); most sites don't, so the real totals are higher. “—” means not disclosed or not yet collected, never zero. CoverageData as of Oct 12, 2026
Facilities
21
2 campuses
Power online (floor)
179 MW
1 sites reporting
EstimatedModeled, measured from satellite imagery, inferred from community mapping, or computed by this site. Not a disclosed figure.100%
Under construction (floor)
411 MW
planned MW at active sites
EstimatedModeled, measured from satellite imagery, inferred from community mapping, or computed by this site. Not a disclosed figure.100%
Planned
—
0 planned sites (MW not disclosed)
AI campuses
2
179 MW online · 411 MW pipeline
AI compute
0.15M
H100-equivalents (est.)
Capital (reported + est.)
$5B

Online = operating sites; pipeline = remaining planned MW at sites under construction or planned. Percentages under each total show how much of it is backed by each evidence level.

ConfirmedBacked by a filing, deed, permit, interconnection-queue record, or a government or utility record. filing, deed, permit or grid recordAnnouncedStated by the company or reported in the press; not yet backed by a filing or grid record. company or press claimEst.Modeled, measured from satellite imagery, inferred from community mapping, or computed by this site. Not a disclosed figure. satellite, model or map inferenceHow levels are assigned

Construction pipeline by expected completion

MW from phases with a projected completion date

2026
2027

Power reality

Announced capacity vs. what grid records, construction and operation document. Facility-level sums; sources differ in coverage.

How to read this

Each bar sums one kind of evidence across facilities. Announced is the largest MW a company, utility, government or press source reported. Interconnection requests are MW in active large-load queue requests. Of the grid operators we ingest, only NYISO publishes these project by project. Contracted / approved means an executed interconnection agreement or a reported utility or power contract. Under construction and Operational come from construction records, imagery or operator reports.

The gap between announced and documented MW is capacity that has been claimed but not yet backed by a grid, construction or operating record. It is not proof a project won't happen. On-site generation is listed separately and never added to grid capacity. Method

Time to power puts each site's pending MW (announced minus operational) into a bucket by the midpoint of its evidence-based window. The window starts at the furthest documented stage and adds editorial ranges for what remains (e.g. announced: 2–5 yrs; land acquired: 2–4.5 yrs; planning / zoning: 1.75–4 yrs). Insufficient evidence means no dated stage evidence, not a delay. Windows are ranges, not forecasts. All ranges and rules

  • Announced457 MW
  • Interconnection requests—
  • Contracted / approved—
  • Under construction411 MW
  • Operational179 MW
Pending MW by time to power

Bucketed by the midpoint of each site's evidence-based window. Windows are ranges, not forecasts.

Largest gaps: announced vs documented

No large gaps in this scope.

Verified operating: 1Under construction: 1Announced only: 5Unverified: 14

Coverage

How much of this scope our sources describe. Low coverage means data isn't disclosed or not yet collected, not that there's nothing there.

Data as of Oct 12, 2026
Facilities with a power figure33% (7 of 21)
AnnouncedStated by the company or reported in the press; not yet backed by a filing or grid record.71%EstimatedModeled, measured from satellite imagery, inferred from community mapping, or computed by this site. Not a disclosed figure.29%
Facilities with confirmed evidence0% (0 of 21)
Only estimated evidence (mapping or models)76% (16 of 21)

Confirmed evidence = at least one fact about the facility itself from a filing, deed, permit, interconnection record, or government or utility record. Regional context (state prices, nearby plants, utility territory maps) doesn't count. Most facilities come from OpenStreetMap, which records that a building exists but rarely its power, owner or status.

Largest operators & owners

Online + pipeline MW at linked facilities

Online Under construction + planned

Largest customers & end users

Tenants and workload owners, where sourced

Online Under construction + planned
  • Meta179 MW + 0 MW · 1 sites

Utility exposure

Most likely retail utility by location (approximate)

Online Under construction + planned

Grid operators (ISO / RTO)

By facility location

Online Under construction + planned
  • None (non-RTO region)179 MW + 411 MW · 21 sites

Largest facilities

By online + pipeline MW; badge = evidence behind each figure

Data as of Oct 12, 2026
FacilityStatusOnlinePipeline
QTS Eagle MountainUnder constructionEstimatedModeled, measured from satellite imagery, inferred from community mapping, or computed by this site. Not a disclosed figure.—411 MW EstimatedModeled, measured from satellite imagery, inferred from community mapping, or computed by this site. Not a disclosed figure.
Meta Eagle MountainOperatingEstimatedModeled, measured from satellite imagery, inferred from community mapping, or computed by this site. Not a disclosed figure.179 MW EstimatedModeled, measured from satellite imagery, inferred from community mapping, or computed by this site. Not a disclosed figure.—

Facilities by status

  • Operating20
  • Under construction1

Campuses & sites (11)

Campus pages list their buildings